Page semi-protected

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Administrator instructions

Pending changes reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Matt14451

Done on a one-month trial basis last month. Used in trial. 1 Matt14451 (talk) 18:58, 15 November 2018 (UTC)
Courtesy ping Beeblebrox. Thanks, GABgab 15:44, 16 November 2018 (UTC)
I've looked for some indication of proper use of this tool but haven't actually fond any uses of it at all. Any chance you could recall when and where you used it so we can evaluate how it was used? Beeblebrox (talk) 19:18, 16 November 2018 (UTC)
Hi, I've used it a few times over the last month. Will look through contributions now. Matt14451 (talk) 19:26, 16 November 2018 (UTC)
@Beeblebrox: Looked through contributions, started when right was given as I made a few thousand minor edits last week so going through would be hard. Found an example of when I reverted vandalism. Doesn't seem like accepting edits shows up so I can't find evidence of those. Matt14451 (talk) 19:50, 16 November 2018 (UTC)
Accepting edits are logged at Special:Log/review (switch "Type of review" to "Manual accept"). Mz7 (talk) 00:49, 18 November 2018 (UTC)
Thank you. Matt14451 (talk) 10:26, 18 November 2018 (UTC)
 Done Mz7 (talk) 08:49, 19 November 2018 (UTC)

User:A2soup

I've been around for a while and have a good understanding of our policies and guidelines, including WP:RS and NPOV. I mostly do small improvements, but also have little vandal-fighting sprees every so often. Honestly, I could have sworn I already had reviewer rights and had edited protected pages. In any case, I will find it useful from time to time. A2soup (talk) 04:01, 17 November 2018 (UTC) A2soup (talk) 04:01, 17 November 2018 (UTC)
 Done. GABgab 20:26, 17 November 2018 (UTC)